Monday, October 11, 2010

New releases

V/A - Basic Imprint

(click on cover to download or stream)

Basic Imprint is a 2CD free netlabel compilation of dark and experimental cinematic music, by Kopp Netlabel. Includes tracks by Merankorii (Psyche, which you might have from previous releases), kokori (Terror Attack, a new track from this Merankorii side-project), AAM!, SCHULTZ, Josef Nadek, Abraxas Apparatus, Ambient Fabric and others. It's a free download, so what are you waiting for?

V/A - NOW 1 - That's What I Call Retro-Futurism

(picture by -ko-ko-, click on cover for more information)

The second time Merankorii gets to fit into a diskette, but this time in under 150K. This is the first compilation release from the awesome label "Diskette Etikette Rekords", offering a great snapshot of its first 6 months, with artists old and new to the label. 2 recycled floppies in a plastic case, with 14 tracks from 14 different artists. Includes new tracks from Merankorii (a follow-up to cryptoloop), kokori (Merankorii's side-project), Ciderfiend, Fm-Ra, Flat Affect, Pollux and others.


This is not a release, but...

"Digital media and local cultures intersect at FuturePlaces in Porto, bringing discussion and pratice to a common table. RadioFutura will be the place to find this intersection in the radio space, directly on your receiver at 91.5MHz in Porto or listening online."

Click in the image for more information. Merankorii's mixtape "Zero Is Enough" will be aired at RadioFutura.